Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Full-Time Professors at the Law Department

Van't-Hoff-Str. 8 building

Van't-Hoff-Str. 8 building
Image Credit: Grit Rother

Private Law

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Christian Armbrüster (German and European Private Law, Company Law, Insurance Law)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ignacio Czeguhn (Private Law; German, European and Comparative Legal History)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Katharina de la Durantaye, LL.M. (Yale) (Private Law, Business Law, Competition Law and Intellectual Property Law)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Andreas Engert, LL.M. (Chicago) (Private Law, European Company Law, Comparative Corporate Law, Commercial Law, Regulation of Financial Markets, Economic Theory of Law)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Helmut Grothe (Private Law, Conflict of Laws, International Civil Procedure, Comparative Law)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Felix Hartmann, LL.M. (Harvard) (Private Law, Labor Law)

Prof. Dr. Bertram Lomfeld (Private Law, Sociology of Law, Legal Philosophy)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Cosima Möller (Private Law, Roman Law)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Olaf Muthorst (Private Law, Civil Procedure, Bankruptcy Law)

Prof. Dr. Bettina Rentsch, LL.M. (Michigan) (European Private Law, Conflict of Laws and Comparative Law)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Florian Rödl (M.A.) (Private Law, Labor Law, Social Security Law)

Criminal Law

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Kirstin Drenkhahn (Criminal Law, Criminology, International Criminal Law)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Klaus Hoffmann-Holland (Criminal Law, Criminology, International Criminal Law, Human Rights)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Carsten Momsen (German and Comparative Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure, Commercial Criminal Law, Environmental Criminal Law)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Gerhard Seher (Criminal Law, Criminal Procedural Law, Legal Philosophy and Legal Theory)

Public Law 

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Helmut Philipp Aust (Human Rights, Public International Law)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Christian Calliess (Human Rights, European Union Law, Environmental Law)

Prof. Dr. Torben Ellerbrok (Public Law)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Markus Heintzen (Administrative Law, European Union Law, Tax Law)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Heike Krieger (Human Rights, Public International Law)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Thorsten Siegel (Constitutional Law, Administrative Law, Environmental Law)

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Helge Sodan (Constitutional Law, Administrative Law, Health Care Law)