Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Prior to Arrival

On the law campus

On the law campus
Image Credit: Grit Rother

In front of the veggie mensa

In front of the veggie mensa
Image Credit: Grit Rother

Van't-Hoff-Str. 8

Van't-Hoff-Str. 8
Image Credit: Grit Rother

Application

Students of our partner universities who wish to spend a semester or a full academic year at the Law Department of Freie Universität Berlin have to apply for a study abroad term at their home universities.

Selected incoming exchange students coming to Berlin in October will be nominated by their home universities between April and May. Those students who are arriving in Berlin in April will be nominated by their home universities in October/November.

Preparation for the Study Abroad Visit

After nomination all students will be provided with access to the Distributed Campus platform by the Freie Universität Berlin's Student Exchange Office. This platform offers a variety of information on the German university system and on the Berlin local scene. Students will be guided through all administrative steps that have to be taken prior to their arrival.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Vor der Ankunft an der Freien Universität Berlin

Auf dem Jura-Campus

Auf dem Jura-Campus
Bildquelle: Grit Rother

Vor der vegetarischen Mensa

Vor der vegetarischen Mensa
Bildquelle: Grit Rother

Hörsaal-Gebäude Van't-Hoff-Str. 8

Hörsaal-Gebäude Van't-Hoff-Str. 8
Bildquelle: Grit Rother

Bewerbung und Auswahl

Studierende unserer Partneruniversitäten, die ein Semester oder ein Studienjahr am Fachbereich Rechtswissenschaft der Freien Universität Berlin verbringen möchten, bewerben sich an ihren Heimatuniversitäten und werden dort ausgewählt.

Nach der Studienplatzzusage werden sie von den Koordinatoren ihrer Heimatuniversitäten im April (für den Studienbeginn im Oktober) bzw. im Oktober (für den Studienbeginn im April) am Fachbereich Rechtswissenschaft der Freien Universität Berlin nominiert.

Vorbereitungen

Im Juni erhalten die Studierenden, die im Oktober ihr Studium an der Freien Universität Berlin aufnehmen, Zugang zu "Distributed Campus", einer Internet-Platform der Freien Universität Berlin. "Distributed Campus" enthält neben vielen landeskundlichen Informationen zu Berlin und zum deutschen Studiensystem eine Liste von Aufgaben, die die Austauschstudierenden vor ihrer Ankunft erledigen müssen. Studierende, die im April an die Freie Universität Berlin kommen, erhalten den Zugang zu "Distributed Campus" im Dezember.