Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Legal Development in Countries in Transition

There is a close cooperation between the Law Department and Turkish universities in rule of law projects.

There is a close cooperation between the Law Department and Turkish universities in rule of law projects.
Image Credit: Philipp Germelmann

The Department of Law at Freie Universität Berlin makes an important contribution to the development of law in countries in transition. For example, scholars from the Institute for German and European Business, Competition and Regulatory Law discuss Russian legislation with colleagues from Russian universities and academies during the process of amending the Russian law of obligations.

Scholars from the Department of Law also have an indirect influence on the development of law and on legal culture in countries in transition by conveying German legal knowledge and principles of national governance based on the rule of law.

  • Students from the Center for German Studies (Zentrum für Deutschlandstudien) in Beijing gain insight into the German legal order and legal culture.
  • Higher-ranking administrative officials, judges, and teaching staff from the Center for German Law (Zentrum für Deutsches Recht) at Hanoi Law University receive comparative law training at regular intervals at the Department of Law at Freie Universität Berlin.
  • South Korean criminal judges and public prosecutors also pay regular visits to the Department of Law at Freie      Universität Berlin for research purposes. They focus on individual research projects in comparative law, with support and supervision from instructors at the department.
  • Scholars at Freie Universität Berlin also engage in extensive dialogue on the rule of law with Turkish colleagues from Istanbul, Antalya and Ankara, thereby keeping up with the processes of constitutionalization taking place in this important country in transition.

These projects are prominent fields of activity for instructors at the Department of Law at Freie Universität Berlin and are pursued with tremendous personal commitment and dedication.

DE | EN
Schnellzugriff

Schnellzugriff

Drucken (Miniaturbild) RSS (Miniaturbild)

Rechtsentwicklung in Transformationsstaaten

Die Türkei gehört zu den wichtigsten Ländern im Rechtsstaatsdialog.
Die Türkei gehört zu den wichtigsten Ländern im Rechtsstaatsdialog.
Bildquelle: Philipp Germelmann

Der Fachbereich Rechtswissenschaft der Freien Universität Berlin leistet einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Rechtsentwicklung in Transformationsstaaten. So beraten Wissenschaftler/innen des Instituts für Deutsches und Europäisches Wirtschafts-, Wettbewerbs- und Regulierungsrecht zusammen mit russischen Universitäten und Akademien die russische Gesetzgebung bei der Erneuerung des Schuldrechts.

Einen indirekten Einfluss auf die Rechtsentwicklung und die Rechtskultur in Transformationsländern nehmen Wissenschaftler/innen des Fachbereichs Rechtswissenschaft durch die Vermittlung deutscher Rechtskenntnisse und rechtsstaatlicher Prinzipien.

  • Studierende des Zentrums für Deutschlandstudien in Peking erhalten einen Einblick in die deutsche Rechtsdogmatik und Rechtskultur.
  • Auch höhere Verwaltungsbeamte/innen, Richter/innen und Lehrpersonal des Zentrums für Deutsches Recht an der Rechtshochschule Hanoi erfahren in regelmäßigen Abständen rechtsvergleichende Schulungen am Fachbereich Rechtswissenschaft der Freien Universität Berlin.
  • Weiterhin halten sich regelmäßig südkoreanische Strafrichter/innen sowie Staatsanwält/innen zu Forschungszwecken am Fachbereich Rechtswissenschaft der Freien Universität auf. Sie widmen sich individuellen rechtsvergleichenden Forschungsvorhaben, betreut durch Hochschullehrer/innen des Fachbereichs.
  • Wissenschaftler/innen der Freien Universität Berlin führen auch intensive Diskurse zur Rechtsstaatlichkeit mit türkischen Kollegen/innen aus Istanbul, Antalya und Ankara und begleiten somit die Konstitutionalisierungsprozesse in diesem wichtigen Transformationsland.

Diese Projekte sind prominente Tätigkeitsfelder der Hochschullehrerschaft am Fachbereich Rechtswissenschaft der Freien Universität Berlin und werden mit großem persönlichen Engagement verfolgt.