Concept

The joint conference of the AjV and the DGIR is the only recurring conference on international law in Europe's German-speaking region that is explicitly dedicated to an exchange between younger and more established academics. The conference format offers young academics the opportunity to present their work before an audience with extensive expertise in international law. Comments are provided by established scholars of the German Society for International Law. Previous conferences have taken place in Düsseldorf, Graz, Göttingen and Bochum.

The Working Group of Young Scholars in Public International (Arbeitskreis junger Völkerrechtswissenschaftler*innen – AjV) brings together doctoral and postdoctoral students from the fields of law, political science and international relations who share an interest in issues of international law. The aim of the AjV is to promote networking and professional exchange among its members. The working group offers regular workshops and further meetings as well as regional get-togethers, which provide an opportunity for discussion and exchange of experience. Information on the events of the AjV can also be found on its Facebook page.

The Völkerrechtsblog was founded in the framework of the AjV. The blog provides a digital and freely accessible platform for academic exchange, conversation and learning. The Völkerrechtsblog will accompany the conference online.

 

The German Society of International Law (Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationales Recht - DGIR) is devoted to the promotion of Public International Law, Private International Law and other fields of transnational law. For that purpose, it assembles experts from theory and practice qualified in these fields in common scientific endeavors.

Konzept

Die gemeinsame Tagung des AjV und der DGIR ist die einzige wiederkehrende Tagung zum Internationalen Recht im deutschsprachigen Raum, die sich explizit einem Austausch zwischen Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen und etablierten Wissenschaftler*innen verschrieben hat. Das Tagungsformat bietet Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen die Gelegenheit, sich und ihre Forschung vor einem Publikum mit umfangreicher Expertise zum Internationalen Recht zu präsentieren und zu diskutieren. Die Kommentierung erfolgt durch etablierte Wissenschaftler*innen der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Internationales Recht. Bisherige Tagungen fanden u.a. in Düsseldorf, Graz, Göttingen und Bochum statt.

Der AjV versammelt Doktorand*innen, Postdoktorand*innen und Habilitand*innen aus den Bereichen der Rechtswissenschaft, der Politikwissenschaft und der Internationalen Beziehungen, die ein Interesse an völkerrechtlichen Fragestellungen eint. Ziel des AjV ist die berufliche Vernetzung und der fachliche Austausch zwischen den Mitgliedern. Dazu bietet er regelmäßige Workshops und weitere Treffen sowie regionale Stammtische an, die Gelegenheit zu Diskussion und Erfahrungsaustausch geben. Informationen zu den Veranstaltungen des AjV finden sich auch auf dessen Facebook-Seite.

Aus dem AjV hervorgegangen und von diesem getragen ist der Völkerrechtsblog, der eine digitale und frei zugängliche Plattform für den wissenschaftlichen Austausch zur Verfügung stellt und die potenziell globale virtuelle Öffentlichkeit im Netz für neue Gesprächs- und Lernräume nutzen will. Der Völkerrechtsblog wird die Tagung online begleiten.

 

Ziel der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Internationales Recht ist die Förderung und Pflege des Völkerrechts, des Internationalen Privatrechts und anderer Zweige des Internationalen Rechts. Sie vereinigt in diesen Rechtsgebieten ausgewiesene Theoretiker und Praktiker zu gemeinsamer wissenschaftlicher Arbeit.